Saturday, February 12, 2011

Adams 14 Receives Award for Budget Excellence

Adams County School District 14 has received the Meritorious Budget Award for excellence in the preparation and issuance of its 2010-11 annual budget for the third consecutive year.

Designed by the Association of School Business Officials International (ASBO) and sponsored by ING, the Meritorious Budget Awards Program recognizes budget presentation excellence amongst school business administrators.

“We are thrilled to once again be recognized for Adams 14’s fiscal responsibility and excellence by the Association of School Business Officials International,” said Dr. Susan Chandler, Adams 14 Superintendent. “This accolade truly represents and celebrates the high caliber professionals who make up the District’s financial department.”

This award recognized Martha Baldwin, Adams 14’s director of finance and her department, including George Hansen, Loretta Mann, Gina French, Toni Klocker, Rhonda Farrell, Sandra Harmon and Linda Holloway.

Click here to learn more about the ASBO International’s Meritorious Budget Awards Program.

1 comment:

  1. WOW how about some responsibility to the students and their education. Oh that's right, the ones running the show have no education themselves so how would they know.