Friday, February 24, 2012

E-470 board announces new director appointees and officers

AURORA – The E-470 Public Highway Authority board of directors, comprised of representatives from each of its eight-member municipal and county jurisdictions, has announced board appointments and officer elections for the current year.

Thornton city council member Randy Drennen was elected as board chair; as vice-chair, Brighton mayor Dick McLean; and as secretary/treasurer, Douglas County commissioner Jack Hilbert.

The five additional board members are Adams County commissioner W.R. “Skip” Fischer, Arapahoe County commissioner Bill Holen, Aurora mayor Steve Hogan, Commerce City council member Jim Benson, and Parker council member Josh Martin.

Each of the eight jurisdictions selects its own appointee to serve on the board of directors. Appointments were made during January and February.

The E-470 Board of Directors also has eight non-voting members: the cities of Arvada and Greeley , the City and County of Broomfield , and Weld County ; and four agencies – the Colorado Department of Transportation, the Denver Regional Council of Governments, the Regional Air Quality Council and the Regional Transportation District.

No comments:

Post a Comment