Tuesday, March 1, 2011

E-470 board announces new director appointees and officers

The E-470 Public Highway Authority board of directors, comprised of representatives from each of its eight member jurisdictions, has announced board appointments and officer elections for the current year.

Arapahoe County commissioner Frank Weddig was elected as board chair; as vice chair, Adams County commissioner W.R. “Skip” Fischer; as secretary, Parker town council member Gary Lasater; and Thornton city council member Randy Drennen as treasurer. The additional four board members are Aurora mayor Ed Tauer, Brighton mayor Dick McLean, Commerce City council member Jim Benson, and Douglas County commissioner Jack Hilbert.

Each of the eight jurisdictions selects its own appointee to serve on the board of directors. Appointments were made during January and February.

The E-470 Board of Directors is also composed of non-voting affiliate directors from Arvada, Broomfield, Greeley, and Weld County, and non-voting ex-officio directors representing the Colorado Department of Transportation, the Denver Regional Council of Governments and the Regional Transportation District.

No comments:

Post a Comment